New Toots & The Maytals Album Announced

New Toots & The Maytals Album Announced

Toots and the Maytals have annouced they are releasing a new album, titled Got To Be Tough, via Trojan Jamaica/BMG Records this August.

With Toots taking on horn and production duties himself, Got To Be Tough features Sly Dunbar on drums, Zak Starkey on guitar, and Cyril Neville on percussion.

Got To Be Tough marks Toots and the Maytal’s first studio album in a decade, following Flip and Twist in 2010.

The albums lead single of the same name is the first track to drop. Listen here:

Full Tracklist:

Side A

1. Drop Off Head
2. Just Brutal
3. Got To Be Tough
4. Freedom Train
5. Warning Warning

Side B

1. Good Thing That You Call
2. Stand Accuse
3. Three Little Birds Ft. Ziggy Marley
4. Having A Party
5. Struggle