The Mars Volta


The Mars Volta is a genre-defining Progressive Rock band from El Paso, Texas who released six acclaimed albums between 2003 and 2012.

The band's heads are Omar Rodríguez-López and Cedric Bixler-Zavala (also known as members of At the Drive-In). 2009 they won a Grammy award in the category 'Best Hard Rock Performance' for their song 'Wax Simulacra'.